Latest News‎ > ‎

Team Jorvik Viking Sprints June 2016

posted 2 Jul 2016, 04:06 by Team Jorvik

At this popular annual gala, run by our own magnifcent team of volunteers, our squad of 28 swimmers clocked up an impressive 107 PB swims between them, winning 84 medals and 2 Top Boy trophies.

11 swimmers managed a clean sweep of PBs: Laura Bettles, Joe Callin, Fay Clark, Mia Cressey, Emma Pears-Dorland, Leah Pinder, Declan Sanderson, Gaby Sanderson, Callum Tonkins, Tom Watkins-Hargan and Imogen Wood.

The following took home gold medals:
Maya Appleyard: 100m Individual Medley (B grade)
Amy Bettles: 50m Free (C grade) 
Laura Bettles: 50m Breaststroke (B grade) 
Eve Clark: 50m Free (B grade) 
Aidan Fothergill: 50m Breast and 50m Fly (A grade) 
Heidi Fothergill: 50m Free (B grade) 
Maximus Mawle: 50m Backstroke and 50m Free (B grade) 
Zak Moorcroft: 50m Backstroke (A grade) 
Joseph Neary-Lamond: 100m Individual Medley and 50m Backstroke (B grade), 50m Fly (C grade) 
Jack Pears-Dorland: 50m Breaststroke (B grade) 
Declan Sanderson: 100m Individual Medley, 50m Backstroke and 50m Free (C grade) 
Florence Spenceley: 50m Breaststroke (B grade)Rhiannon Wood: 50m Free (A grade)

Declan Sanderson won the 10 year olds’ Top Boy trophy, with Joseph Neary-Lamond not far behind, while Aidan Fothergill won the award for 12 year olds’ Top Boy.