Latest News‎ > ‎

Yorkshire Winter Competition 2016

posted 25 Oct 2016, 02:11 by Team Jorvik
Twelve swimmers represented Team Jorvik at the recent Yorkshire competition: Heidi Fothergill, Joseph Neary-Lamond, Maximus Mawle, Aidan Fothergill, Joe Callin, Callum Tonkins, Emily Hill, Joe Senior, Zak Moorcroft, Tom Watkins-Hargan and Rhiannon Wood.  Some great performances were topped by a fantastic 8 PB swims for Joe S, with Joe C, Aidan & Heidi achieving 5 each.  Aidan won a bronze medal in 50m Breaststroke, while Joe C earned a Finalist hat by finishing 10th in 50m Fly.  Great swims by Callum and Zak saw them both finish 12th in their respective age groups in the 50m Backstroke event.